Info

The Triathlon Preview Show

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Co-Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.
RSS Feed Subscribe in iTunes
The Triathlon Preview Show
2016
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and featuring input from Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.

Sep 17, 2016

First, Zach and Emily give an update of last weekend's races and then some news about Fantasy Triathlon.

Then we talked about the Grand Final in the World Triathlon Series taking place in Cozumel (hint: hot and humid weather!).

Thanks to Rudy Project for sponsoring the show. Please use "tripreview" when shopping online.

Sep 8, 2016

In this episode we discuss our picks from last weekend's 70.3 World Championships. Then we talked about the Beijing Triathlon, IM Wisconsin (aka IMMOO) and Santa Cruz 70.3.

Use "tripreview" when shopping at Rudy Project for 40% off. 

Sep 2, 2016

In this episode we discuss the 70.3 World Championships in Mooloolaba, Australia and WTS Edmonton.

Use "tripreview" at Rudy Project when shopping online for 40% off your purchase. 

Aug 17, 2016

In this episode we quickly discuss IM Sweden (women only), Copenhagen (men only), IM Mont Tremblant and Timberman 70.3.

Then, we focus on the Olympic races. The men race on Thursday, August 18 at 11am local time in Rio. The women race on Saturday, August 20 at 11am local time in Rio. 

Brought to you by Rudy Project. Use "tripreview" for 40% off. 

Aug 5, 2016

This week we preview Cebu 70.3, the World Cup in Montreal and next week's (August 14) race in Wiesbaden, Germany (70.3 European Championship). 

There will be no show next week but we will have an episode out early the week of August 15th for the Rio Olympics! We might even have some special guests so you get a break from just the two of us. 

Thanks to Rudy Project. Shop online and use "tripreview" for 40% off. They are having some good sales right now on closeout items. 

Jul 28, 2016

In this week's episode we review how the races shook out last weekend.

We also talked about the KPR changes for professionals in the 2017 qualifying year.

Then we previewed Budapest 70.3, IM Maastricht (Netherlands), Ecuador 70.3 and IM Vineman.

Use "tripreview" for 40% off when you shop at Rudy Project online

Jul 22, 2016

In this episode we do a short recap of WTS Hamburg, Challenge Roth and Racine 44.5.

Then we preview 6 races for the weekend:

-IM Switzerland

-Challenge Iceland

-NYC Triathlon

-IM Lake Placid

-Calgary 70.3

-IM Whistler

Use "tripreview" when you shop online at Rudy Project

Jul 14, 2016

In this episode we start out by discussing the news that Javier Gomez is out of the Olympics. Then we talk about this weekend's races:

-WTS Hamburg

-Challenge Roth

-Ironman UK

-Racine 70.3

Use "tripreview" shopping online at Rudy Project for 40% off. 

Jul 7, 2016

In this episode we preview:

-Vineman 70.3

-Sweden 70.3

-Rev3 Williamsburg

We also chatted briefly about IM Frankfurt (penalty for changing shoes at special needs for Mel Hauschildt???) & the Tiszaujvaros World Cup.

Use "tripreview" when you shop online at Rudy Project for 40% off. 

Jun 29, 2016

In this episode we go over our podium picks from last week's Mont Tremblant 70.3

We preview: 

-WTS Stockholm

-IM Frankfurt

-Norway 70.3

Use "tripreview" when you shop online at Rudy Project

 

DISCLAIMER: this episode was recorded prior to the announcement of Javier Gomez NOT starting WTS Stockholm due to illness. So, ignore our comments on Gomez.

1 2 3 4 5 Next »