Info

The Triathlon Preview Show

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Co-Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.
RSS Feed Subscribe in iTunes
The Triathlon Preview Show
2017
June
May
April
March


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and featuring input from Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.

Jun 29, 2017

This week we discussed IM Austria, Edinburgh 70.3 & Challenge San Gil.

After that we reviewed last week's racing in Coeur d'Alene & Mont Tremblant. We also heard why Zach is annoyed that Sanders is NOT racing 70.3 worlds. 

Jun 22, 2017

In this episode we discussed the Escape Series Tri in Philadelphia, 70.3 Mont Tremblant and 70.3 Coeur D'Alene.

We also talked about how deflating competitors' tires in transition is really stupid. 

Jun 15, 2017

We chatted about WTS Leeds and then we discussed what happened at IM Boulder and Escape from Alcatraz for probably way too long. But, whatever, we both have some opinions. 

After that we talked about:

-European 70.3 Champs in Elsinore (Denmark)

-Pescara 70.3

-Luxembourg 70.3

-Staffordshire 70.3

-ETU Kitzbuhel (Euro champs)

-Costa Rica 70.3

We also mentioned Ironman Cairns and what happened at the end of the show. 

Jun 9, 2017

This episode we talked about The Championship and how the coverage was awesome.

Then we talked about all the races this weekend. Seriously, so many races.

-Japan 70.3

-Switzerland 70.3

-Kraichgau 70.3

-Challenge Denmark (ETU Middle Distance Champs)*

-WTS Leeds*

-Eagleman 70.3

-Ironman Boulder

-Escape from Alcatraz

-Ironman Cairns*

*=Live video coverage. We like those races. 

We also discussed #brexit and made ourselves sound like idiots (most likely). Please don't judge us too harshly. 

Jun 1, 2017

First we discussed motos and world records, AKA IM Brazil. 

Next we chatted about a World Cup in Italy, Major League Triathlon & two 70.3s in North America.

Finally we talked about "The Championship" at Challenge Samorin and made our podium picks. It will be determined in Slovakia on Saturday whether we are triathlon oracles or just two idiots with a podcast (or both). 

The episode closes with some old school rap music. 

May 25, 2017

In this episode we discussed last week's races (IM Lanzarote, 70.3 Barcelona and 70.3 Austria). 

Then we mentioned Madrid World Cup, the Bratislava ETU Aquathlon Champs and then a longer discussion about IM Brazil. We made podium picks too. 

May 19, 2017

In this episode we discussed the races last weekend: WTS Yokohoma, Santa Rosa 70.3 & quick mention of Monterrey 70.3.

Then we talked about Ironman Lanzarote, 3 70.3s: Barcelona, Austria and Chattanooga.

We also chatted about the first Major League Triathlon event for the year taking place in Charlotte, North Carolina.

May 11, 2017

In this episode we reviewed St. George 70.3 and our podium picks. 

Then we previewed:

WTS Yokohama

70.3 Pays d'Aix (France)

70.3 Mallorca

70.3 Santa Rosa

70.3 Monterrey

Thanks for listening!

May 4, 2017

In this episode we discussed:

Ironman Australia

70.3 Vietnam

70.3 Busselton

Chengdu World Cup 

And then the North American 70.3 Championship in St. George, Utah. 

We complained about the lack of coverage by Ironman as well. 

 

Apr 21, 2017

In this episode Zach and Emily discussed Peru 70.3, Palmas 70.3 & Challenge Gran Canaria for a short time. 

Then, they were joined by Dark Mark and chatted about the North American Regional Championship at Ironman Texas taking place on Saturday in The Woodlands.

We made some top 3 picks, lamented over the lack of video coverage and opined on whether the sub 4 mark would be broken on the bike this weekend.  

And yes, we have episode 53(a) because we can't count and called it 53 even though 53 was Gold Coast episode two weeks ago. Amateurs....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » 8