Info

The Triathlon Preview Show

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Co-Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.
RSS Feed Subscribe in iTunes
The Triathlon Preview Show
2017
April
March


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1

This weekly podcast is your source for all information related to upcoming races in the world of Professional Triathlon. We will bring you analysis on how the races could play out, start list updates and input from the Professional athletes themselves. Hosted by Zach Miller, age group athlete and triathlon enthusiast and featuring input from Emily Cocks, a professional triathlete herself.

Apr 21, 2017

In this episode Zach and Emily discussed Peru 70.3, Palmas 70.3 & Challenge Gran Canaria for a short time. 

Then, they were joined by Dark Mark and chatted about the North American Regional Championship at Ironman Texas taking place on Saturday in The Woodlands.

We made some top 3 picks, lamented over the lack of video coverage and opined on whether the sub 4 mark would be broken on the bike this weekend.  

And yes, we have episode 53(a) because we can't count and called it 53 even though 53 was Gold Coast episode two weeks ago. Amateurs....

Apr 7, 2017

In this episode we discussed how we did on our picks for Oceanside and Ironman South Africa. 

After that we talked about WTS Gold Coast and made quick mention of Challenge Melbourne. 

Thanks for listening!

Mar 28, 2017

We have a new intro!! Tell us what you think. Neil Catley aka Ginger Neil, of the DC Rainmaker podcast intro, graciously emailed us a snippet to try out. 

In this episode we discussed:

New Plymouth World Cup

Oceanside 70.3 (Frodeno v. Sanders + bunches more of good athletes). And the women's race is not too shabby with defending champ Heather Wurtele facing off with Holly Lawrence and past Oceanside winner, Heather Jackson. As always, the spring world champs.

Liuzhou 70.3 (that is in China)

Texas 70.3

Ironman South Africa

Thanks for listening!

Mar 16, 2017

In this episode we chatted about three 70.3s taking place over the weekend: 

Puerto Rico

Campeche (Mexico)

Taiwan

After that we chatted about Super League Triathlon, the event format along with a preview of this new race. 

Mar 9, 2017

In this week's episode we previewed the Sarasota and Mooloolaba World Cups and two 70.3s, Buenos Aires and Subic Bay.

 

Mar 2, 2017

We are back! In this episode we catch up on what's been going on with Zach and Emily. Then we chatted about a few races that took place earlier in the year. 

After that we previewed WTS Abu Dhabi and Ironman New Zealand. 

Dec 2, 2016

In this podcast we reviewed Ironman Cozumel.

We discussed this weekend's races:

-Ironman Western Australia

-Cartagena 70.3

We also previewed races for next weekend:

-Taupo 70.3

-Ballarat 70.3 

-Bahrain 70.3

If you are doing holiday shopping please use "tripreview" to get 40% off when you shop at Rudy Project online.

Thanks for listening this year! Happy Holidays!

Nov 23, 2016

In this episode we discussed Ironman Arizona and then preview Ironman Cozumel. We also chatted about three 70.3 races taking place this weekend: Uruguay, Western Sydney & Thailand.

Thanks to Rudy Project for sponsoring this podcast. Use "tripreview" when you shop online.

Nov 19, 2016

We are back and in this episode we review (quickly) the Island House Triathlon and then preview a stacked field at Ironman Arizona.

Brought to you by Rudy Project. Use "tripreview" for 40% off online.

Oct 28, 2016

In this episode we discussed Xterra Worlds, Challenge Aruba and Miami 70.3. 

Then we previewed this weekend:

-Austin 70.3

-Los Cabos 70.3

And saved the best for last..The Island House Triathlon. 

 

Brought to you by Rudy Project: "tripreview" for 40% off when you shop online.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » 7